Skip to content

Pigeon Green Bike Basket

August 1, 2009

Having returned home this evening to run a wee service on my old 1980’s recycled bike, I found the old basket on the back had finally reached the end of its usefulness (it basically fell of the bike and refused to let me fix its threadbare leather straps).

Not giving up that easily, I wandered around the house until I stumbled upon an old, green plastic basket. Perfect! So with a wee bit of ingenuity and some rather shocking un-artistic talent, I now have a multi-purpose, removable shopping basket.

 

Pigeon Green Bike Basket

Pigeon Green Bike Basket

Pigeon Green Bike Basket

Pigeon Green Bike Basket

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just as well, seeing as I have plans to go veggie shopping at the Edinburgh Castle Terrace Farmer’s Market in a few hours.

Feel free to say hello to me and my basket if you are heading there yourself and as always, if you like this idea, leave me a wee comment with your basket pics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

